African Union

African Union

The African Union is an international organisation consisting of all 55 countries on the African continent. It was founded on 26 May 2001 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia and launched on 9 July 2002 in South Africa. The AU aims to achieve greater unity and solidarity between the nations and the people of Africa, also to defend the sovereignty and territorial integrity of each Member State. Another goal is to promote peace, security and stability on the continent and to spread democratic principles and good governance.

Level: Intermediate

Number of Delegates: 25 Delegates

Topic 1: 

Topic 2: 



                                       More information coming soon. Stay tuned!