ICJ (International Court of Justice)

The International Court of Justice is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations. The Charter of the UN established it in June 1945. The seat of the Court is at the Peace Palace in The Hague (Netherlands). It is composed of 15 judges, who are elected for  nine-years term by the General Assembly and the Security Council. In accordance with international law, the Court’s role is to settle legal disputes submitted by states and further to give advice on legal questions to authorized UN organs and specialized agencies.

 Chairs and Topics will be announced soon!